12
Mar
09

Little insight

When I write up in my mind, I imagine two different scripts– the things people say and the things they want to say. 

In “El Séptimo Velo,” or “The Seventh Veil,” Juan Manuel de Prada gives insight into the characters by doing exactly this. He mentions those things characters say to each other while paraphrasing what they wish they could say and don’t. But what I like the most about these insights, is that he explains the reasons behind the characters’ silence. 

De Prada is taking it to the next step, for me, because he goes deep into the character soul by showing me what they wish they could say. 


0 Responses to “Little insight”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

