11
Feb
10

It will take me 2666 days to finish “2666”

I started reading “2666” by Roberto Bolaños about seven months ago.

I still have 119 pages to go.

To my defense, the book is 1,119 pages long and it is really five books compiled into one. But this doesn’t mean that this never-ending story is boring; to the contrary, I am delighted by all the different themes tied together without circularity and the wonderful characters that are introduced even at the very end.

I am taking my time because I want to digest this magnetic book. I want to understand each one of the crimes in Santa Teresa, the dementia of Ingeborg and the doppelganger of Hans Reiter– Benno Von Archimboldi.

I want to hold on my search as to whether or not Archimboldi is based on a real character. When I am done with the book I will find out because right now, I want to believe that Bolaño  investigated a real character and made him come back to life through this book.


0 Responses to “It will take me 2666 days to finish “2666””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

